A Haiku Poem

I’m not a big fan of haiku’s, but they’re quick and not too difficult to understand.

Sunset

In the evening sky
Paint me a memory now
To hold forever.

Sunset is one of the best times of the day…by this time it’s cooler and everything that I’ve supposed to have done is either already done or has been saved (yay procrastination) to the next day.  And how can you not love how pretty the sky looks?

Sunsets always give me a warmness, and make me feel generally pleased with my life.So far I haven’t had one specific sunset that sticks out in my mind. I don’t remember who I was with or what I was doing, but I remember about a million different shades of purple and orange and pink. The sunsets I’ve seen (so far) don’t mark specific memories for me, but are memories themselves.

Leave a Reply

