Late Night Poetry (Sort of): Part Two

This isn’t the second poem I wrote that night I couldn’t sleep, but that one was a little messy and I didn’t particularly like it, so I’m going to edit it a little and then maybe post it. But enjoy this one instead. Couldn’t exactly stick a title to this poem though.

I’m not sure where my mind-set is;
somewhere between staying and gone,
not quite beyond thinking I was wrong,
between letting go or taking love,
somewhere between hope and giving up,
and I can’t take much more of this.

Leave a Reply

