Month of Motivation: Day 1

This idea came from my friend who writes  another blog on tumblr about living with and overcoming a compulsive disorder she has (being as unspecific as possible so she doesn’t yell at me for talking about her). On her blog, she had a week of motivation, in which she posted motivational quotes, tips, etc.

Because I’ve been so unmotivated lately, I’ve decided that this is going to be my month of motivation, in order to get myself back on track and more involved in various old and new activities. I’ll try to post my progress every day or so.

Today’s Motivational Quote: “Be miserable. Or motivate yourself. Whatever has to be done, it’s always your choice” (Wayne Dyer).  

Apart from those who suffer from depression, in which choosing to motivate yourself is truly a trial, this quote holds true for everyone. (I feel like I’m always writing disclaimer notes. Huh). I’ve been miserable lately, and though it’s totally human to feel bad every now and then, no one deserves to be continually despondent. I have to learn to control my feelings and deal with my petty issues, or else they become overwhelming and seemingly impossible to overcome.

So, for this month, I choose to be motivated and happy.

I wonder how long this will last. Just kidding, I WILL make it last.

Also, I’ve started my own tumblr blog, where I will be pretty much just copying and pasting my blogs. I don’t know why I’d make the two any different, I just want to see if it helps more people see my blog. It’s like an experiment. Here’s my new (not really) blog: madamewigglymon.tumblr.com 

Yes that is the name I’m using.

One thought on “Month of Motivation: Day 1

  1. […] Month of Motivation: Day 1 (wiggygirl3.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

