Month of Motivation: Day 6

Yesterday I was inundated with school work  in addition to having an intense sinus headache, so I did not get the chance to write. Tomorrow I’ll be very happy because my school will have a half day for the prom.

Today I’d like to share one of the many things that put me into a good mood. In my last post, I shared the new BTR album link. I’m a silly teen girl, but they make me so happy, and I had been in a bad mood but was uplifted by listening to their songs. I figure that it doesn’t matter if others think I’m silly, because I’ll be happy, which is one of my goals for this month.

Another show that makes me happy is “Whose Line Is It Anyway?”-the old U.S. version with Drew Carey. Yes, I’m one of those downers who doesn’t believe the show will be as good without Drew. Hopefully they can prove me wrong. But currently I’m on season 2, episode 35 (I’m trying to watch all the episodes before the new one comes on).

If you haven’t watched it, you won’t find much on YouTube anymore, but if you search around the internet you should be able to find full episodes somewhere else, or at least bits and pieces. I’m going to share this clip below, which is arguably my favorite playing of my favorite game on Whose Line, which is conveniently called Whose Line. I love all the guys and girls on the show, but Colin and Ryan have incredible improv chemistry. And the game is just hilarious.

This is one of the things I can watch when I’m down and instantly feel better, or at least distract myself for a little while as I cool down. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

