100th Post!

Hooray!

This is pretty cool. I’ve been blogging for over a year, and I sincerely love having a medium to share my thoughts and written pieces. Regardless of  how many people have followed this blog or seen it, I’m proud of my work and am thankful to anyone who has ever commented, liked, followed, or encouraged me in any way.

I didn’t really have anything super special planned, just another catch up unoriginal post about what’s going on in my life right now. Lately I’ve been really sad, and the fact that I waste so much time being miserable makes me even sadder. I haven’t been blogging as much as I wanted because of such feelings.

However, today I’m taking initiative to hopefully reach out to people who can help me. I wrote this little letter to my mom for when she comes home from work, explaining how I’ve been feeling, just to let her know what’s going on.

I’ve been having relationship issues-just a lot of hoopla. Soccer has also been stressing me out, as I struggle for playing time on my school’s Varsity team. But I’m going to really put effort into trying to relax, do my best to fix these issues, and not worry so much. I just can’t help it sometimes-I’m a worry wart.

Today my parking pass also came in the mail. For my high school, seniors get the privilege of driving to school and having a parking spot reserved for them, and I finally found out what spot I have. So, naturally, I drove my butt to my school to scope out my new spot with my little sister, who is going to be a freshmen and my passenger for the school year.

The concept of being a senior is slowing creeping in as I attempt to start college applications, drive around in my parents hand me down car, and get my senior parking pass. I really want to have a spectacular last year of high school and always live up to my full potential. Even more important, I want to have fun and be happy.

Thanks again to any and all of my readers! Here’s to another 100 posts!

Leave a Reply

