On Suicide

A Soul's Walk

I was at work
And someone told me
And I was too stunned to react.

But then I woke up today
And I couldn’t stop the tears
Because he was dead.

I didn’t even know
That he had meant so much to me
Until this moment…

Typing at this computer.

Christians have been murdered
In Syria and Iraq
Just recently, maybe even yesterday as he was dying.

And I feel that he specifically
Would not fault me
For bringing that up in this context.

He seemed to love inappropriate
and a good lack of segue
And mixing truth with all of that.

And he made me laugh.

I don’t think I can fault him
For going so soon
This whole life thing is awful, after all.

But I do feel
a great sadness
and I don’t know that I can really write what I want to about this.

I hope…

View original post 5 more words

One thought on “On Suicide

  1. Soul Walker says:

    Always great to have a reblog.

Leave a Reply

